Topic: Final Round Judges of the 2013 IDRS Young Artist Bassoon Competition

Just one week until the conference and the 2013 Young Artist Competition, this year for bassoon. Here are the final round judges:

  • Nadina Mackie Jackson: Soloist and Recording Artist

  • Martin Kuuskmann: International Soloist

  • Magnus Nilsson: Principal Bassoon Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra, Sweden

The Members of the YAC Committee and the Officers of the Executive Committee are deeply appreciative of the time, effort and expertise expended by the judging panel. Thank you again to the preliminary round judges:

  • Jeffrey Lyman: Bassoon Professor, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

  • Marion Reinhard: Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet, La Scala Theater Orchestra, formerly of Berlin Philharmonic

  • Rodion Tolmachev: Principal Bassoon Mariinsky Theatre; Winner 2008 Gillet-Fox Competition

Associate Professor of Bassoon, University of North Carolina School of the Arts
Principal Bassoon, Winston-Salem Symphony
Bassoon, Zéphyros Winds
Associate Editor,