Topic: LI(ar)VIDfr/HelsinkiPremiere KuusistoBsnConcFri4/21NoonET OttoVirtanen

This is a world premiere performance.

LIVE(should be archived) VIDEO next Friday April 21 at Noon Eastern Time, 11am Central, 9am Pacific, 5pm London, 18h Central European 19h Israel/Helsinki/Moscow on Saturday at midnight Beijing, 1am Tokyo, 2am Sydney, 4am NZ here:

http://yle.fi/aihe/tapahtuma/2017/04/21 … aisarja-13

Finnish Radio Symphony
Anna-Maria Helsing , conductor
Otto Virtanen , bassoon

Jean Sibelius: Loving
Jaakko Kuusisto: Concerto for bassoon and orchestra op. 35, fp (YLE order)
Edward Elgar: Enigma Variations

Here's a pic of Otto.  I met him in Sept. 2016 when I was in Finland.
http://images.cdn.yle.fi/image/upload/fl_keep_iptc,f_auto,fl_progressive/q_88/w_3200/w_3200,h_3200,c_crop,x_0,y_375/w_1100,h_620,c_fit/v1459330978/17-5113956fb9f5cf2934.jpg

Share

Re: LI(ar)VIDfr/HelsinkiPremiere KuusistoBsnConcFri4/21NoonET OttoVirtanen

A reminder that this show is FRIDAY at the above times.  If you miss it, I am pretty sure it will be archived at the same link, but nevertheless, I will post a direct link to the archive when it becomes available.

Share

Re: LI(ar)VIDfr/HelsinkiPremiere KuusistoBsnConcFri4/21NoonET OttoVirtanen

should be archived for 30 days here:
http://areena.yle.fi/1-4121231

Share