Topic: LI(NOarc)VID RautavaaraBsnSonata Tues.Oct.24,730pmMT, 930ET Y.Ishikawa

LIVE from U Colo Boulder this Tuesday October 24@7:30pm Mountain, 930pm Eastern,on Wed. at 930am Beijing, 10:30am Tokyo, 12:30pm Sydney, 230pm NZ here:
(I will post a direct youtube link to the stream as soon as it is available.)
https://www.colorado.edu/music/events/l … rformances

Event Description:
Join us for a musical feast celebrating the 100th anniversary of Finnish independence! Jennifer Bird, Paul Erhard, Hsing-ay Hsu, Yoshi Ishikawa, David Korevaar, Margaret McDonald, Harumi Rhodes, Daniel Silver and the Ajax Quartet perform. The program features a world premiere by composer Conor Brown.

PROGRAM: Jean Sibelius: "En Saga"; Eijohuhani Rautavaara: Sonata for Bassoon and Piano, Op. 26; Teppo Hauta-aho: Duo - ASTA for Double Bass and Piano: Kaija Saariaho: "Tocar"; Connor Abbot Brown: "Ladub hiihan laulajille" (“I’ll Ski a Trail for Singers”)

Featuring Jennifer Bird, soprano; Paul Erhard, bass; Hsing-ay Hsu, piano; Yoshi Ishikawa, bassoon; David Korevaar and Margaret McDonald, piano; Harumi Rhodes, violin; and Daniel Silver, clarinet

Share