Topic: G.SakakeenyBsnRecitalSatJan27 EastmanRochester, NY Webcast!4pmET

I just learned this recital will be webcast on Sat.Jan 27 at 4pm Eastern, 3 CT, 1pm Pacific, 9pm London, 22h Central European...
on Sunday at 5am Beijing, 6am Tokyo, 8am Sydney, 10am NZ here:
https://www.esm.rochester.edu/live/kilbourn/


Saturday January 27, 4:00 PM Kilbourn Hall

“George Sakakeeny and Friends” Recital Program


Augusta Read Thomas: Pilgrim Soul           10’

            George Sakakeeny, bassoon

            Daniel Ketter & Noemie Raymond-Friset, cello



Janacek: Mládí                                               20’

            Bonita Boyd, flute

            Richard Killmer, oboe

            Kenneth Grant, clarinet

            Peter Kurau, horn

            Ramon Ricker, bass clarinet

            George Sakakeeny, bassoon



Intermission



Mignone: Valsa Braziliera 6a                       5’

            Solo Bassoon



Stravinsky: Octet                                           17’

            Bonita Boyd, flute

            Kenneth Grant, clarinet

            George Sakakeeny & Randy Fultz, bassoons

            Doug Prosser & Steve Felix, trumpets

            Larry Zalkind & Tanner Jackson, trombones

Share