Topic: Georgia Wind Quintet WEBCAST WedJan17 8pmET 5PT Maslanka/Grainger/Dvor

CANCELLED DUE TO BAD WEATHER
Bassoonist Amy Pollard, oboist Reid Messich and colleagues from the Georgia Woodwind Quintet will webcast a performance of music by Maslanka, Grainger and Dvorak on Wed.January 17@8pm Eastern, 7 Central, 5pm Pacfic on Thursday 1am London, 9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo, Noon Sydney 2pm NO archive here: http://m.onsm.com/mvp/p.aspx?id=@ugahsom1 or here: https://musi.franklin.uga.edu/streaming

Georgia Woodwind Quintet
Ramsey Concert Hall
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 8:00 pm
Georgia Woodwind Quintet

Quintet No. 4 for Winds
I: Slow David Maslanka
(1943-2017)

Lincolnshire Posy Percy Aldridge Grainger
15 minutes
I: Lisbon (sailor's song)
II: Horkstow Grange (the miser and his man: a local tragedy)
IV: The Brisk Young Sailor (who returned to wed his true love)
VI: The Lost Lady Found (dance song) by
Percy Aldridge Grainger (1882-1961)
Arranger: Philip Sebastian

Dvorak Quintet in E-Flat for Winds, Op. 51
25 minutes
I: Allegro ma non troppo
II: Dumka - Andante con moto
III: Romanza - Andante con moto
IV: Finale - Allegro assai
Arranger: David Jolley

Share