Topic: JointRecital J.Hauser/P.Kolkay Vanderbilt Wed Feb 7, 8CT9ET WEBCASTTOO

(For the webcast, you want to scroll down the Turner Concert Hall Channel.  Sometimes there are issues with the stream, but let's hope for a good one...)

LIVE on Wednesday Feb 7 at 8pm Central, 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern...on Thursday 10am Beijing, 11am Tokyo, 1pm Sydney, 3pm NZ HERE: https://blair.vanderbilt.edu/live-streams.php

announcement of recital
https://events.vanderbilt.edu/index.php?eID=117840
Wednesday, February 7

8 p.m.

Steve & Judy Turner Recital Hall

Jared Hauser, oboe, Peter Kolkay, bassoon, Karen Ann Krieger and Ben Harris, pianos

Chroma

The word “chroma” describes the purity, hue or saturation of color. Paul Zonn’s Chroma for oboe and piano evokes just that, a sonic palette of varying intensities and purity to enliven one’s senses! Join oboist Jared Hauser, bassoonist Peter Kolkay and pianists Karen Krieger and Ben Harris for a program of colorful works including Poulenc’s Trio for Piano, Oboe and Bassoon, Peter Hope’s Four Sketches, and Arnold’s Sonatine for Oboe and Piano.

Share

Re: JointRecital J.Hauser/P.Kolkay Vanderbilt Wed Feb 7, 8CT9ET WEBCASTTOO

TONIGHT FEBRUARY 7th at the times above.

Share