Topic: LIVE(ar?)VID Premiere"Tracings"O.Virtanen bsn+friends FriMarch2 +/-2ET

LINK FOR WEBCAST NOT POSTED YET. I hope it's not blocked in USA.  (If performance is archived, I will post it.)

The show starts at Noon, and Brahms Symphony No. 2 is on the second half.  The world premiere of Tracings will be after the end of Brahms 2 on Friday March 2around or after  2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific, 7pm London, 20h CET.  It's for cl bsn vcl and percussion
Link isn't posted yet. and it was written Jukka Harju who was the horn soloist in the first half of the show.  I will post before the show.  Hopefully, it will be archived too.

Finnish Radio Sym
Oliver Knussen, conductor
Jukka Harju, horn

Ferruccio Busoni: Rondo Arlecchinesco op. 46
Ferruccio Busoni: Nocturne Symphonique op. 43
Oliver Knussen: Horn Concert Op. 73
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2

Late Night Music:
Jukka Harju: Choir, premiere
Christoffer Sundqvist, clarinet
Otto Virtanen, bassoon
Tomas Nunez-Garces, cello
Jani Niinimaki , percussion

Share

Re: LIVE(ar?)VID Premiere"Tracings"O.Virtanen bsn+friends FriMarch2 +/-2ET

at 2h 6minutes here:

I am not sure of the exact title of the piece in English or in Finnish....I'll try to find out....Google translates it before I can see it in Finnish...and it translated it two different ways.

https://areena.yle.fi/1-4287719

Share