Double Reed Online

The latest news and event announcements from around the double reed world.

Preliminary round judges list for YAC 2018 

Sarah Jeffrey, Principal Oboe, Toronto Symphony Orchestra (Canada)
Elizabeth Koch Tiscione, Principal Oboe, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (USA)
Andreas Wittmann, Oboe, Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet (Germany)

Preliminary round judges list for Gillet-Fox 2018

Ole Kristian Dahl, Professor at Staatliche Hochschule für Musik – Mannheim
Daniel Matsukawa, Principal Bassoonist of Philadelphia Orchestra
Gustavo Nuñez, Principal Bassoonist of Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Julie Price, Principal Bassoonist of BBC Symphony Orchestra and English Chamber Orchestra
Chiara Santi, Principal Bassoonist of Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Leave a Reply