|       
LIVE(NOarc)aud Fri Oct 11, 8CT9ET, BrahmsPno1+Shostakovich Sym 9! MinnesotaOrch

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Home Forums Music and Media Double Reed Media on the Web LIVE(NOarc)aud Fri Oct 11, 8CT9ET, BrahmsPno1+Shostakovich Sym 9! MinnesotaOrch

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Delmar A. Williams 1 week, 4 days ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #145072

    Delmar A. Williams
    Participant

    Fei Xie will play 1st bassoon on the Shostakovich and John Snow will play first oboe.
    Mark Kelly will play 1st bassoon on the Brahms and Kathy Greenbank will play 1st oboe.
    Julie G. Williams will play 2nd oboe on everything and Chris Marshall 2nd bsn.

    LIVE(NOarch)aud on Friday at 9pm Eastern, 8 CT, 6 Pacific. On Saturday 9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo Noon Sydney 2pm NZ HERE:
    https://www.classicalmpr.org/listen

    BRAHMS
    Piano Concerto No. 1 / 44 min

    INTERMISSION / 20 min

    SHOSTAKOVICH
    Symphony No. 9 / 27 min

    Read more
    Program Notes PDF

    Artists
    Minnesota Orchestra
    Jader Bignamini, conductor
    Inon Barnatan, piano

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.