Browse Record

First Name:
Last Name: Prairie Winds
Bio: The Prairie Winds-named for the vast expanse of grasslands in the central United States and Canada-consists of five musicians who make this region their home. Since its founding in 1989, the quintet has appeared throughout the United States, Canada, Japan, and Europe. The group's programs are increasingly devoted to works by living American composers. Members are Jonathan Keeble (flute), Lisa Kottler (oboe), Susan Warner (clarinet), David Griffin (horn), and Timothy McGovern (bassoon).
Source: Northwestern University Conference Program 1997