Browse Record

First Name:
Last Name: Avena Trio
Bio: Avena Trio (Belgium)*: consisting of Jan de Maeyer (oboe) Nestor Janssens (clarinet) and Luc Loubry (bassoon). The ensemble was founded in 1972 in order to give a practical dimension to the musicians teaching experiences in chamber music. In 1976 it won the first prize at the Colman Chamber Music Festival.
Source: IDRS Rotterdam Conference, 1995