|       
LIVE(NOarc)VID TONIGHT Sat 11/9 8pmCT, 9ET P.Kolkay Recital w/A.Nguyen pno

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Home Forums Music and Media Double Reed Media on the Web LIVE(NOarc)VID TONIGHT Sat 11/9 8pmCT, 9ET P.Kolkay Recital w/A.Nguyen pno

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Delmar A. Williams 1 week, 2 days ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #145301

    Delmar A. Williams
    Participant

    (You want the player in Turner Recital Hall. The 2nd one when you click below.) Peter Kolkay and pianist Alexandra Nguyen in recital LIVE VIDEO TONIGHT Saturday 11/9, 8pm CT, 9 ET, 6 Pacific. In Asia on Sun 10am Beijing, 11am Tokyo, 1pm Sydney, 3pm NZ HERE: https://blair.vanderbilt.edu/live-streams.php Music by Previn, Honegger, Villa-Lobos, Röntgen, Blacher, Pizzetti, and Ravel. No archive that I am aware of. Joseph Röntgen’s Brahmsian Sonata, completed in 1929, looks backward to the Romantic era, while the Sonata by André Previn (b. 1929) is a virtual compendium of styles of the 20th century, with an emphasis on jazz.
    Also featured on the program are Blair saxophone faculty members Brian Utley and Jimmy Bowland in a version of Boris Blacher’s first published work, from 1929, titled Jazz-Koloraturen.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.