|       
LIVE(NOarch?)VIDEO MinnesotaOrch Copland 3 (2nd half) Friday 3/15 8CT9ET

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Home Forums Music and Media Double Reed Media LIVE(NOarch?)VIDEO MinnesotaOrch Copland 3 (2nd half) Friday 3/15 8CT9ET

This topic contains 1 reply, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Delmar A. Williams 2 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #143021

    Delmar A. Williams
    Participant

    There should be a link somewhere on the Minnesota Orchestra’s facebook page
    LIVE (not sure about archive) VIDEO on Friday 3/15 8pm Central, 6pm Pacific, 9am Eastern….on Saturday 9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo Noon Sydney 2pm NZ:
    https://www.facebook.com/minnesotaorchestra/

    I think this is the direct link….

    Vänskä, Currie and Copland

    Join us for the U.S. premiere of Mark-Anthony Turnage’s homage to composer Steve Martland, performed hypnotically by Colin Currie, and Missy Mazzoli’s darkly evocative work inspired by James Tate’s poem The Lost Pilot.🔊 provided by Classical Minnesota Public Radio

    Posted by Minnesota Orchestra on Tuesday, March 12, 2019

    Colin Currie, percussion, and the Minnesota Orchestra conducted by Osmo Vänskä play:

    MAZZOLI: These Worlds in Us.

    TURNAGE: ‘Martland Memorial’ for Percussion and Orchestra.

    COPLAND: Symphony No. 3.

    #143053

    Delmar A. Williams
    Participant

    Here is the last 20 minutes of Copland….start coincidentally with oboe/bsn solo…See above for 1st half of show….

    Join us on Facebook Live for the U.S. premiere of Mark-Anthony Turnage’s homage to composer Steve Martland, performed hypnotically by Colin Currie, and Missy Mazzoli’s darkly evocative work inspired by James Tate’s poem The Lost Pilot. Music Director Osmo Vänskä leads the Orchestra in Copland’s Third Symphony to conclude the program.Audio provided by Classical Minnesota Public Radio

    Posted by Minnesota Orchestra on Friday, March 15, 2019

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.